About Me

My photo
West Jordan, UT, United States
I'm Jen Nichols...I love hearing that name. Dave and I now live in West Jordan. Dave currently works at Pioneer Valley Hospital and Jordan Valley Medical Center. He is a Therapist for Pioneer Valley Hospital and does crisis work for them as well. Reagan is 3 yrs old and she is only getting cuter. Matthew just joined our little family on March 22, 2012. He is a sweet little guy. We are just enjoying the ride.

Monday, September 13, 2010

Zoo

I've been waiting to go to the zoo for a very long time. I haven't been since I was really little. So Dave took me on Saturday for my birthday. We had a great day and Reagan had a great time too.







Wednesday, September 8, 2010

Walking at 10 months!

I can't believe that my baby is starting to walk already. She is getting better and better at it everyday. At first she would just use her one hand to balance on things when she was standing up. Then she practiced her balance by just standing in one place. And before I knew it she was doing this.
videoAnd because I can't resist here are a couple more.
video
The was the plastic cover over her baby book. She was playing with this and started getting tired. She started laying her head in her hand through the plastic. So cute.
video

Friday, September 3, 2010

Crazy Hair/ Can't help but being cute

Reagan's hair has been growing and it's getting a bit long. I keep saying that I need to get it cut...well at least a trim but Dave doesn't want me to touch it. So I have to work with what I've got. So I've been trying to do different things with her hair lately. So here is my frist attempt at her new hair style.


What do you think? Am I cute or what?

Her crazy hair after she has had a bath. Getting really long.


She loves her daddy so much. Look how tired she looks. But it doesn't matter because all she wants at the end of the day is her daddy.

Thursday, September 2, 2010

Recent Happenings

A couple of things have kept me from blogging lately. But now I think things are relatively back to normal. We just recently moved to Orem so Dave could be closer to his work. And it has been so nice to have a place of our own. A couple weeks before we were to move I had to have emergency surgery. I had an ectopic pregnancy....I think that's how you say it. Any way Dave and I were both pretty shocked about that because I had a IUD in and the chances of you getting pregnant with one of those in is about 1%....so says my doctor. I guess I was one of those lucky 1% then. It was pretty scary and the doctor said had I of waited any longer to come in I most likey would have died. I was 7 weeks pregnant and the doctor said that it's pretty typical for the egg to rupture, which mine did, around that time. I went into surgery, the procedure was only supposed to be a half hour but it took 2 hours because my blood was just one big blood clot. I had to have a transfusion because I had lost so much blood. Anyway I'm doing much better and glad to be able to hold my little girl once again. I was told not to hold her for about a week and my wonderful husband made certain that I didn't lift anything, or do anything to difficult for the whole week. Yeah it got pretty boring.
So like I said we moved and I will get some pictures of our new place up soon. It's smaller than where we were before but like I said it is our own place and that we are so happy for. The best thing...well there are a few but a couple things I love so far about this place is Reagan has her own room. I love being able to put her in her crib, turn on the music, and shut the door and walk away. not having to worry about every little noise I make that might wake her up. And the next thing is having a washer and dryer. I no longer have to pack up all my laundry and the baby and drive a half hour away to my parents house to do laundry. I can do it whenever I want!!!
Dave's doing great in his new job and he is loving being a therapist. I just got a promotion at work to Assistant house supervisor. That means that I will be working more and also seeing Dave less and less. I am still hopeful that one day we will have a decent schedule to be able to see each other. I currently work Monday, Thursday, and Friday evenings from 3-10 and every other saturday morning from 6-2. I'm getting more pay and this will help us a lot so we are excited about that. Hopefuly we can save a lot more so we can get into our own house. That's all for now.